Church Leadership Team

It is the church members, acting through our regular Church Meetings, who look to seek the way of Christ in all that we do at DBC and who make important decisions.

Inevitably, there has to be a small body that deals with nitty-gritty stuff and also looks to suggest and guide. This role, which is very much one of servant leadership, falls to our Pastors (Revs Vicky & Barry Thompson) and the church deacons. The current deacons, appointed by the Church Meeting, are:

Marilyn Bell
Charlie Hart
Brian Holt
June Hughes
Mel Ithurralde (Church Secretary)
Yvonne Jones
Peter King
Craig Marshall
Gillian Marshall

Of course, the Pastors and deacons cannot do it all. There are many people, who give of their time and talents, to coordinate various aspects of church life. DBC is very much about ministry by everyone involved, doing their bit for DBC but, more importantly, for Christ in our local church.